Translate this blog In....

Thursday, 1 September 2011

ICC World Twenty20 2012 Qualification

ICC Associate and Affiliate Members from across the globe will have the opportunity to qualify for the ICC World Twenty20 2012 in Sri Lanka.

Regional qualifying events will be held across the five regions to provide a qualifying pathway to the 16-team qualifier which will take place in early 2012 in the United Arab Emirates.

The six Associate/Affiliate Members with ODI status - Afghanistan, Canada, Ireland, Kenya, Netherlands and Scotland - have automatically qualified for this event.

Three teams from the Asia region, two teams from Africa, Americas and Europe, and one team from East Asia-Pacific will have the opportunity to qualify for the ICC World Twenty20 2012 global qualifier.

Some ODI status Associate/Affiliate sides will take part in these qualifying events, along with emerging teams from ICC Full Members (e.g. South Africa and Zimbabwe). In such cases, the highest placed Associate and Affiliate sides from these events will progress to the global qualifier, based on the qualifying spots available, which are outlined above.

A full list of qualifying events is listed below:


24-27 February 2011ICC Africa Division 3GhanaCameroon, Gambia, Lesotho, Mali, Morocco, Rwanda, Seychelles
13-20 March 2011ICC Americas Division 3Costa RicaBelize, Chile, Peru, Mexico, Costa Rica, Falkland Islands
4-8 April 2011ICC EAP Division 2SamoaIndonesia, Samoa, Tonga, Cook Islands, Philippines, South Korea
9-15 April 2011ICC Americas Division 2SurinameBahamas, Brazil, Panama, Suriname, Turks and Caicos Islands, Belize
14-18 May 2011ICC Africa Division 2South AfricaZambia, Ghana, Malawi, Mozambique, Sierra Leone, Swaziland, Tanzania, Nigeria, Botswana, Rwanda
11-14 May 2011ICC Europe Division 3SloveniaBulgaria, Czech Republic, Estonia, Slovenia, Sweden, Turkey
20-25 June 2011ICC Europe Division 2BelgiumAustria, Belgium, Cyprus, Finland, Hellas, Isle of Man, Luxembourg, Malta, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, winner of ICC Europe Division 3
July (tbc) 2011ICC Africa (Premier League)KenyaKenya, Uganda, Namibia, South Africa Emerging, Zimbabwe Emerging, Winner from ICC Africa Division 2
July 5-9 2011ICC EAP Division 1Papua New GuineaPNG, Fiji, Japan, Vanuatu, Winner from ICC EAP Division 2
17-24 July 2011ICC America Division 1FloridaArgentina, Bermuda, Canada, Cayman Islands, USA, Winner from ICC Americas Division 2
July 19-24 2011ICC Europe Division 1Jersey/GuernseyCroatia, Denmark, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Guernsey, Israel, Italy, Isle of Man, Norway, Spain, Winner from ICC Europe Division 2
November (tbc) 2011ICC ACC T20NepalAfghanistan, Nepal, UAE, Oman, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Bhutan, Kuwait, Maldives, Saudi Arabia
Q1, 2012ICC WT20 Global QualifierUAEAfghanistan, Canada, Ireland, Kenya, Netherlands, Scotland, 10 regional qualifiers (2 Africa, 2 Americas, 3 Asia, 1 EAP, 2 Europe)

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Your Comments here